Introduction to Vedic Astrology Training for Beginners in Orange, CA | Learn Vedic Astrology | How to become a Vedic astrologer | Vedic astrologer training

Introduction to Vedic Astrology Training for Beginners in Orange, CA | Learn Vedic Astrology | How to become a Vedic astrologer | Vedic astrologer training

Learn Vedic Astrology from a westerner who is a practicing Vedic astrologer, lives in California, is a USC (University of Southern California) graduate. He brings a refreshing approach to understanding how Vedic astrology works.  


This class will be held as Remote LIVE Instructor led Online course comprising 14 sessions over the course of 7 weeks with 2 sessions per week. Each session will be of 2 hours. All sessions will follow the schedule below:

Who can take this course

Anyone aspiring to learn about Vedic Astrology can take this course


Interest in Vedic Astrology

Course Outline

Class 1: An introduction to Vedic Astrology

Class 2: Foundations of Vedic Astrology

Class 3: Planets, Signs and Houses

Class 4: The Sun and Moon and their signs, Leo and Cancer

Class 5: Mars and His Signs

Class 6: Mercury and His Signs

Class 7: Jupiter and His Signs

Class 8: Venus and Her Signs

Class 9: Saturn and His Signs

Class 10: Rahu and Ketu

Class 11: Houses 1 through 4

Class 12: Houses 5 through 8

Class 13: Houses 9 through 12

Class 14: Case Studies

Preliminary Preview of Topics covered in this class:

Philosophy of Sanatana dharma

    1. Means Eternal Truth. Foundation of the Vedas

      1. As stated in the Bhagavad Gita: We are immortal souls. We are Atma trying to reach the Paramatma. We are all unified, nothing is separate.

    2. Dharma and Karma are two laws of the Universe

      1. Karma is our actions, which we perform based on how intelligent we are with the energies of the 9 planets. These past decisions create our current reality.

      2. Dharma is truth and righteousness. We must accept the truth of our Karma and act righteously in order to become enlightened.

        1. Truth is delivered based on our actions.

        2. Past actions give us the present situations.

        3. Acting with the knowledge that we are divine, immortal souls allows us to act in accordance to the highest Dharma or truth.

      3. Dharma is what is happening, Karma is how it comes about.

    3. Astrology shows us our place in this present moment and how far along we are in our Karmic path towards enlightenment.

      1. The 9 planets are avatars of Vishnu that store and deliver or Karma when the time is right.

      2. Planets in Sanskrit are Grahas, which means seize or grasp.

      3. Based on planetary positions, we see how evolved we are with the 9 energies.

      4. We see the truth of our present situation, determined by our past Karma.

      5. We learn where we stand in this Universe and what we need to evolve.

      6. We see how intelligent we are we these 9 energies.

      7. We see your natural tendencies and ignorances. This helps us to bring self awareness and to evolve.

    4. Planets give us our Karma. But this doesn’t mean things are predetermined. We always have the free will to react and evolve. We can’t control our mind, but we CAN control our actions. Astrology lets us see and break from our tendencies.

    5. We don’t through which mechanism the planets affect us. BUT we don’t even know how the human body works. So just because we can’t explain it perfectly doesn’t mean it’s not happening.

    6. Example: If we have a weak Mars you can be compelled in your mind towards violence. However, if you are aware, you can work through that physical energy with exercise, thus evolving your karma with Mars.

      1. The planets are constantly testing us to see how evolved we are.

      2. Sometimes we have to fail and suffer to learn how to evolve in the future.

      3. Astrology helps you align with the right choice towards evolution.


Foundations of Vedic Astrology

  1. The 5 elements: The Devas

    1. Earth

    2. Water

    3. Air

    4. Fire

    5. Ether

  2. The 3 Gunas

    1. Tamas

    2. Rajas

    3. Sattva

  3. These qualities Make up everything in life.

    1. Including the planets and their signs.

    2. The birth chart is made up of the elements and Gunas

  4. Examples of Gunas in life

    1. Foods

    2. Activities


Planets, Signs and Houses

  1. The chart in relation to elements and Gunas

  2. The planets give us Karma.

  3. The sign shows how that Karma is expressed

  4. The house shows the area of life where we see that energy coming out

  5. Case studies to illustrate the basics